Apologising To Your Children

I have no shame in saying that I’m so sorry to my girls 👭 when I know that I’m in the wrong and I have offended them.

After all, they are human and have feelings too.

Now, the culture I grew up in as a young lady did not necessarily acknowledge that kids should be apologised to.

Instead, some parents would chose to apologise(or should I say “bribe”) by bringing home some goodies for you on their way back from work.

As for me, I’ve chosen not to follow that path as it’ll cost me a fortune….

An apology from the bottom  of my heart cost nothing.

And pride goes before a fall.

I consider myself hypocritical if I expect my girls to apologise to me – and I can’t even be bothered to acknowledge and reciprocate the same when the need arises.

Folks, that’s it for today on the blogging front.

Chin ☝and keep 😏

 

Leave a comment